Members Elect Fall 2019 Executive Board

Press Release

Record Number of Candidates and Elected Board Members

UGSDW voted on May 4, 2019 to elect officers of the Executive Board. The newly elected officers will assume office on July 1, 2019, and their term ends on December 31, 2019. The election results are as follows:

Union vote


Sam Xu ‘20 (225 out of 317 votes)


Oona Miller ‘21 (unopposed)

Executive Board Member At Large

Annie Kratz ‘22 (99 votes in favor, 18 votes against)

Luca Nelson ‘20 (106 in favor, 11 against)

Paige Oamek ‘20 (100 in favor, 15 against)

Andy Pavey ‘22 (111 in favor, 9 against)

Ryland Rich ‘22 (103 in favor, 12 against)

Nate Williams ‘20 (106 in favor, 11 against)

Before all newly elected officers assume office on July 1, 2019, the current Executive Board will host a series of briefings with all newly elected officers to ensure a smooth transition of leadership.

« Statement on Feb. 21 Special Campus Memo Moving Backward: Statement on May 7 Student Campus Memo »